Customer Reviews for WinterSof®

WinterSof®

The worlds #1 winter glove is essential equipment for Cool-Ready™ play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.887 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (115 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
114 of 115(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WinterSof®
Review 1 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

cool morning comfort

January 26, 2015
By Anonymous
Location: San Diego, California
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" Best addition to my cool weather kit I've made in years. I work as an on the tee starter and marshal for our back nine and need a little help holding off the cold and still have the ability to fill in tee sheet info when the crowd is waiting to go. The materials these gloves are made from allow me to write without removing them and do all the other pre play chores to set up both sides before sun up, also good for the drive to the course. "
Review 2 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Great Gloves to Keep You Warm

April 24, 2014
By TexasGolfLover
Location: Dallas, TX
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I purchased these golf gloves for a recent golf trip where I know we would have some cold weather. The material on the palm of the glove provided an excellent grip on my clubs. be sure to try these on before you buy them because I found that a smaller glove provided a better grip for me personally. These really made a difference throughout the round in the cold temperatures. "
Review 3 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Great Gloves

January 7, 2014
By f1fan
" The gloves provide solid grip for those cold days with a minimal loss of feel.
Separate of golf, they are good for all around purposes. They're great for driving when the steering wheel is cold.
They fit a bit on the larger size than standard FJ gloves, so consider stepping down a size to get the optimal feel. "
Review 4 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Very Reliable

September 8, 2013
By ChuckZ
Location: Mt Pleasant, SC
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Very reliable on those cold mornings when the hands are brittle. This helps warm those cold fingers and enables me to hit those shots more solidly on cold days. Always in my bag in the winter months. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

FJ Winter Soft Glove

November 9, 2012
By BostonBuzza
Location: Norton MA, just off the 6th tee of TPC Boston
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Great gloves for the cold mornings up in New England. Very well priced and keep the hands warm without losing the feel. "
Review 6 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Like Slip-On Hand Warmers

January 17, 2012
By kab012345
Location: MI
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I first used these gloves today for the first time when I was at a Winter Golf program at a heated and covered range. The transition from these gloves to my SPIDR2 was seamless when it became warm enough to take them off.
I did not feel a change in the way that I swung the clubs at all; there was no thinking about it, just swinging it! These are a great pair of light, but extremely warm gloves for golf! I would even consider using them outside of golf for general warmth during the winter and cold season.
These seem like they could be a great alternative to hand warmers, and I will see in the Spring when the cold Spring golf weather of Michigan rolls around, at which point, I will also need a pair of Rain Grip gloves to combat the rain. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

more than golf gloves

January 15, 2012
By Ltsteve
Location: Rochester, NY
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" They are great for cold weather golfing and I try to get out as soon as the frost is off the greens. They also proved to be nice gloves for driving and a nice light glove when taking my daily walk. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Wintersof Gloves

January 5, 2012
By Dallin
Location: Arlington, TX
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" With winter coming quickly, I bought a pair of Wintersof gloves. I was surprise about how nice they were for other uses. They are great driving gloves as well! They have a great grip on the steering wheel and you don't have to take them off to get your keys out of your pocket or to adjust the radio/ipod dials. Of course, they are also great for golfing because you don't have to take them off when you swing your clubs. These have to be the best gloves I've ever used! "
Review 9 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

stay warm in winter

January 5, 2012
By love2golf
Location: pasadena, md
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" i purchased these gloves so my wife and i could play during the winter months and not get cold hands. footjoy came thru with a glove that fits well and provides warmth when the temp dips into the 40's. a must have when you enjoy the game and can't wait for the spring thaw! another great product from footjoy. "
Review 10 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Weather Gloves

June 12, 2011
By Bylinen
Location: Fyre Lake National Golf Club, Sherrard, IL
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Great to carry in your bag for those early morning rounds in the cold air. Great grip and durability. Essential to a golf bag especially in the northern states. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DryJoys®
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Awesome gloves

December 16, 2010
By Jaxom
Location: Florence, KY
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Felt very confident playing in the gloves and really kept my hands warm. "
Review 12 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

best for the cold

December 13, 2010
By lefty72
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" these gloves are graet for winter golf i play in weather thats in the teens and my hand never get cold i would tell everybody who plays in cold climates to be getting these gloves. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

WinterSof Gloves

November 18, 2010
By Nelbass
Location: Baton Rouge, La.
Handicap: 21 to 25
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Used my WinterSof gloves today for the first time. Man was I impressed! They fit & fill so natural, no slippage of the club. They kept my hands nice & warm. I would highly recommend these gloves to anyone who will be playing golf in cold weather. Can't wait to use them again. "
Review 14 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Pretty much the best

November 8, 2010
By heisagolfer
Location: Baltimore, MD
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" After using a competitor's winter glove model, I tried the Winter-sof.The winter sof is superior because unlike the competitor 's product(a well known shoe company with many high profile athletes in different sports), the winter-sof uses superior materials in the glove. The thinner but more effective insulating material allows movement in the hands with extra warmth, but the real leather palm allows for normal feeling grip. Go with these! The competitor's product uses plain fleece and a paper like grip material, and does not keep the hands warm! "
Review 15 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Where's the snow?

September 19, 2010
By FuturePro17
Location: CA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
" These gloves are so comfortable, that I feel like I'm going to be throwing snowballs with them. Great gloves! "
Review 16 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Great addition

March 24, 2010
By jtldsign1
Location: Olathe, KS
Handicap: 11 to 15
" Now that I have gone through my second season with these gloves, I know I made the correct choice for winter gloves. They are both warm and functional. In the midwest you can go from 60 to 30 in a matter of hours. These are a must in your bag "
Review 17 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Gotta Have

March 5, 2010
By CircleT
Location: Speonk, NY
" For cold weather play, these will keep you in your round "
Review 18 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Finally!!! I can play in the winter

February 20, 2010
By Billym7
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Playing in the winter here in Colorado Springs used to be impossible until i found these. They keep my hands nice and toasty and don't interfere with the feel of the shots. I especially like the cuff.... no wind can get in and no heat can escape. Great product for us winter golfers. Thank you Footjoy!!! "
Review 19 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Just doesn't get it done for me

February 10, 2010
By stolley
Location: Athens, GA
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
" The gloves are very comfortable. You will have no problems with durability either. I just can't get used to the feel I have on the club with them on. I have an interlock grip and I almost cannot grip the club this way with these gloves on. Also, the new material that is on the palm of the gloves is very thin. Mid-way through the round, my hands get cold because the material does not keep the cold out. "
Review 20 for WinterSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(115 reviews)

Warm hands in the winter

December 11, 2009
By CCW7
Location: Chicago Illinois
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" This is the best product I've ever purchased for keeping my hands warm in the Chicago winters. Tested 3 days in a row last week when the temperature was below freezing and the wind was hollowing at 20-30 mph. I don't know how I can live without them. "
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>