Customer Reviews for StaSof®

StaSof®

Ultimate Feel and Tour Proven Performance.Experience the StaSof glove; sensational soft feel, unmatched grip and the ultimate in tour performance for superior all-climate play.Excellence in innovation has made the StaSof glove the #1 Cabretta glove by the worlds best players for over 30 years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.848 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
78 of 79(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for StaSof®
Review 1 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

I buy 6 at a time at the pro shop

April 10, 2012
By Noel
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I buy 6, I get 6. I keep coming back and using this glove because I love the way it feels and the way it holds on to my club on a light grip. This glove is amazing! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Premium glove that lasts

November 18, 2014
By Nikk
Location: Somerville, MA
" Great glove. It's not the top of the line PTL, but it's pretty darn close and slightly cheaper. Unlike the PTL it does come with a few non-white options. It's comfortable from day one and has good durability. I should put this in all my reviews, but remember to get the right size. FJ has glove fitting video on the site so be sure to check that out. Most people tend to buy gloves that are too big. Don't make that mistake and your gloves will last longer. "
Review 3 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great Glove

October 4, 2014
By Anonymous
Location: Chicago, IL
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I've bought this glove in mass because I love it so much! This glove gives you the most use compared any other glove on the market. I would defiantly pick some up. "
Review 4 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)

StaSof Gloves

October 2, 2014
By Professor3
Location: Washington, DC
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Despite what one might think, it's not easy to find the right glove. I've finally found the right glove...for me. The StaSof is really a great glove for the price. You can usually find them for a fair price. They're comfortable and more durable than most other gloves. "
Review 5 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Best glove on the market

September 7, 2014
By tee2green
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" Been wearing FJ gloves for almost 20 years and these are the most comfortable,durable glove you can get. I will never wear another glove "
Review 6 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

The best glove available

June 27, 2014
By Vooch
" I have tried numerous brands before. Whether it was the marketing, lesser price, etc. Footjoy StaSof is the best. This glove can last and last. Other brands start to wear from the get go. This glove is very comfortable and durable. Do not be fooled by the price or "the look", FootJoy gloves are the best overall. "
Review 7 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Grip

June 12, 2014
By daytripper
Location: Central Ohio
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I have been using the StaSoft gloves for some time and love the way they fit and feel. I need the Cadet XL size and the finger length is just right. "
Review 8 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great!

May 22, 2014
By Anonymous
Location: Lansing, Mi
Handicap: 6 to 10
" Ive worn StaSof gloves for over 20 years and love the way they fit and make the club feel more comfortable in my hands. They provide great feel and give me the feedback I want to get when I hit a shot. Hold up fairly well in all conditions!! "
Review 9 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Comfortable, Reliable, Durable

April 22, 2014
By itsaprocess
Location: Northern California
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" I've tried numerous golf gloves but the FJ StaSof gloves are undeniably the best! Although other companies claim to use cabretta leather, this glove just feels softer and more comfortable. I play golf in different conditions, from moist foggy mornings to dry hot afternoons and I have had no issues with losing my grip. Finally, this glove is incredibly durable. Unlike other gloves, I have never worn out a hole in the FJ Stasof golf glove. "
Review 10 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great golf glove will buy again

February 25, 2014
By Stevebert2714
Location: Austin, TX
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" "These gloves are amazing, durable and continue to fit great after daily use "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
FJ Sport
4.9 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Good fitting gloves

June 11, 2013
By Doug815
Location: Illinois
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" These gloves are my favorites! Always comfortable and easy to slide on and off! Always a sure grip and great feeling to the hands! "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Softest and most consistant feel

November 11, 2012
By RedHusky
Location: Quincy, MA
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" This is the softest glove I have ever had! The consistency of the leather can not be matched. Some gloves come out of the bag "crusty" and rough after a few rounds of use but not this one. I feels perfect every time from the first shot to the last. "
 
My Product Recommendations
Performance Golf Pants
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
Performance Half-Zip Pullovers
5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
ProDry Performance Lisle Feeder Stripe
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

great glove

October 25, 2012
By RANDYWILDMAN
Location: Oregon
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Love the glove. Felt great in the summer heat. look forward to using it in the fall. I never lost my grip with this glove it felt solid on shots that were easy and on more difficult shots. "
Review 14 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great Glove

August 7, 2012
By jb300
Location: Lawrenceburg, KY
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" These gloves are amazing, durable and continue to fit great after daily use. I will continue to buy them as long as they are made. "
Review 15 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Dependability

June 27, 2012
By Guitarleyrod
Location: Long Island, NY
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" Dependability is an odd title for a golf glove review but FootJoy has earned that with the highest quality, attention to detail, and consistent quality. You know what you're going to get every time you open the package...the Best! These are the Best for me! "
 
My Product Recommendations
Merino Tour Low Cut
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Short Sleeve Sport Windshirt
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
ProDry Performance Lisle Pencil Stripe
5 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Gloves

April 19, 2012
By Richie
Location: Balt.,MD
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" these are the softest gloves around "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 17 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great Glove!

April 11, 2012
By Pope
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I wear this glove now after a few years of going between different gloves. Never found a glove that fit or felt like this. I will not play another round of golf without a StaSof glove they feel the way a glove should feel. I make sure to buy a lot at a time, I currently have about 8. "
Review 18 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Like being Naked

February 22, 2012
By Jerry
Location: Byfield Ma
" This glove fits so well I feel like I have a naked hand.
How can a glove that almost feels like it is not there and still have such a positive grip on the club on warm days.
"
Review 19 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Great Gloves @ a Good Price

February 13, 2012
By JCASS67
" I have been using these gloves for 4 years now and have not found anything that I like better. I switch between 2 gloves per round to keep them dry so the last longer. Keep up the good work FJ. "
Review 20 for StaSof®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(79 reviews)

Best golf glove made in my opinion

December 3, 2011
By bmullins
Location: Charlottesville,VA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I have been using the Sta Soft for years and in my opinion it is the best glove on the market. When looking for a glove Im looking for a glove that can hold up for over 10 rounds and in some other brands you can forget it but with the Sta Softs I have never had a problem only getting a few rounds out of them. Best glove out there. "
1 2 3 4 next>>