Customer Reviews for Contour Casual™

Contour Casual™

Contour Casual golf shoes bring versatility to golf footwear, utilizing a spikeless outsole, super-soft premium leathers, lightweight underfoot comfort, waterproof protection, industry-leading size options and a world-renowned fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 52(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contour Casual™
Review 1 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(52 reviews)

A soggy mess

August 31, 2014
By Tpurk40
Location: Elkhart lake, wi
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" Very excited to finally walk the golf course and not have to deal with soggy socks from the morning dew. Yet, by hole 3, my socks are drenched. The main purpose for buying these shoes... To stay dry. Comfort is great. One of the most comfortable shoes ever--until they get wet. Time to check into a coating that will keep the moisture out. These shoes should not be marketed as water proof or moisture resistant. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

The best walking shoes

July 18, 2014
By ChrisH
" I've been wearing spikes for the last 15+ years and over the years I tend to get lower back pain as I play. I heard about these and not sure why or how but these shoes really relieve my lower back pain and able to play a whole round without any issues. So comfortable and very happy with them. I now own 3 pairs (different colors to match my belt :)) "
Review 3 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Finally found a shoe for Work

July 6, 2014
By SWVB
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" I'm a golf caddie at a very popular resort and PGA golf course in Florida and have been searching for a shoe to wear during my caddie rounds. I've tried several different manufactures to include crocs and NB but they either blistered in the heal or the fabric broke down in the inner heal and just did not last compared to the price that I was paying.
I'm giving the FJ Contour Casual # 54363 a try. After the first nine hole on the first day of break in all is going great. After 18 holes, wow, my feet were not sore and no rolling of the ankles. I just hope they last, but so far so good. Also easy clean-up after the rounds with saddle soap. The real test will be a caddie round in the rain.. Nice shoe FJ, can I get a endorsement or contract??
"
Review 4 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Look great

June 18, 2014
By Anonymous
" People now look at my feet instead of my bald pate!!! "
Review 5 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Contour Casuals

December 18, 2013
By BigCat
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I purchased these shoes to wear while working in the pro shop, and also for quick practice sessions on the range. They are wonderful, and serve multiple purposes. Great fit, and the look always garners compliments and questions. I think I have sold a few pairs since I started wearing these at work, and I highly recommend them. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Contour Casual--Long term update

November 19, 2013
By xhooper
" These have turned into my 'go to' shoes. I love to walk and have really given these shoes a workout the last 2 years. Comfort has not deteriorated at all and the nubs show very little wear. That durability is surprising to me.
A regular brushing and a saddle soap cleaning twice a year has kept these looking like new.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

I love my Footjoy Contour Casuals!!!!

October 7, 2013
By army1955
Location: Coplay, PA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I love my Footjoy Contour Casuals. It feels like you are wearing fuzzy bunny slippers on the course. The hard pyramidal rubber spikes hold you firmly to the earth! All this and so good looking!! I even wear them to the cinema with dungarees!
When the spikes eventually wear down, just toss the shoes and get new ones! No messing around with those twisty things! I strongly endorse this product "
Review 8 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Versatile Shoes

August 31, 2013
By JerryL
Location: Bristol, CT
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I wear these to play golf and also as casual shoes. These shoes are extremely comfortable and grip well in all weather conditions.
I work in the golf department at Dick's Sporting Goods and wear these as my work shoes. They are supportive and my feet feel great even after a long day at work. Best of all I can go from work to the golf course without having to change shoes. "
Review 9 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Comfy!!

August 26, 2013
By billpo
" Had to buy new shoes - saw some pros wearing these - tried them on (along with 6 competitors), by far the most comfortable golf shoes I have owned. Liked them so much, I bought another pair on the spot. Have played 1 round, no concerns...only gave 4 stars for some categories as I have not had for that long - but so far, so good! "
Review 10 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Cool, Casual Comfort

August 23, 2013
By SFGolfMan
Location: San Francisco, California
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" These are quite possibly the best, casual spikeless golf shoes I've worn on the course.
I started wearing these by accident as when my wife got them for me, they were just for getting around the clubhouse before a game.
The first day I put them on, I practiced putting and hit the range in them and they felt so light and comfortable. I was still able to get enough traction and weight transfer in them that I forgot to take them off and switch them before getting on the 1st tee box.
Shot an 8 over par, playing the Lake Course of my home course; which a good round for my game. What I remember most is how, despite the fact that I noticed them on me after 3 holes; I never switched to my regular golf shoes.
Better looking and more comfortable than my True Linkswear spikeless casual golf shoes.
Now I have 3 of these babies in white, orange and black. Absolutely love 'em!!! "
Review 11 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

very comfortable

August 7, 2013
By seidog
Location: philadelphia pennsylvania
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" I was so happy with the feel of the footjoy contour, my legs or feet did not ache after 18 holes of golf. So glad I purchased them. "
Review 12 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

comfortable!

June 20, 2013
By ronb
" these golf shoes are the most comfortable I have ever owned and no more removeable spikes! "
Review 13 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

May 24, 2013
By Walt
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Most comfortable golf shoe I have owned. Played in extremely wet conditions this week and feet stayed completely dry. "
Review 14 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Awesome shoe

April 24, 2013
By Gator
Location: Florida
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I was a little skeptical about buying this type of golf shoe. All I can say is, not only is this the most comfortable golf shoe I've ever worn, they are the most comfortable shoes I own! "
Review 15 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Comfort!

March 16, 2013
By Dadgoody
" Very comfortable right out of the box! Seem to be holding up very well. "
Review 16 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Contour Casuals

March 13, 2013
By kbsmith63
Location: Savannah, GA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I never believed these shoes could perform as well as they do. I've had these black ones for about 8-10 months. Great quality, fit and wear. "
Review 17 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Walking on Sunshine

February 6, 2013
By Teamtitleist
Location: Clearfield Utah
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought these and the ones with the Orange Stripe. had to spec order them with some winnings from tournaments. The shoes fit my feet like gloves. Very comfortable, light and most of all they hold up to my workouts on the treadmill. I prefer these over regular athletic shoes. They remind me of the old Sod Hog days...... "
Review 18 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Super Comfortable

February 2, 2013
By StlnTime
" I've tried just about every type of spikeless shoe out there and this is the most comfortable yet. "
Review 19 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Great buy

October 30, 2012
By Hollywood
Location: Fairfield Glade Tennessee
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I started seeing more and more golfers wearing the Contour Casuals and asked them if they were as comfortable as they looked. They all agreed that they were. I really didn't need a new pair of footjoys but bought them anyway and now wear them all the time. Exceptional value, very comfortable and I'm assuming durable. Thanks FJ. "
Review 20 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(52 reviews)

Fantastic Overall Golf Shoe

September 29, 2012
By GolfNerd
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" This shoe is comfortable, stylish, waterproof, and performs like a golf shoe should. These shoes had great traction during the swing. I played early in the morning with dew on the ground. Not only did they not slip, but they also kept my feet dry. These shoes are as comfortable as running shoes. Great work Footjoy! "
1 2 3 next>>