Customer Reviews for Contour Casual™

Contour Casual™

Contour Casual golf shoes bring versatility to golf footwear, utilizing a spikeless outsole, super-soft premium leathers, lightweight underfoot comfort, waterproof protection, industry-leading size options and a world-renowned fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
47 of 48(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contour Casual™
Review 1 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Contour Casuals

December 18, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"I purchased these shoes to wear while working in the pro shop, and also for quick practice sessions on the range. They are wonderful, and serve multiple purposes. Great fit, and the look always garners compliments and questions. I think I have sold a few pairs since I started wearing these at work, and I highly recommend them."
Review 2 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Contour Casual--Long term update

November 19, 2013
By Anonymous
"These have turned into my 'go to' shoes. I love to walk and have really given these shoes a workout the last 2 years. Comfort has not deteriorated at all and the nubs show very little wear. That durability is surprising to me.
A regular brushing and a saddle soap cleaning twice a year has kept these looking like new.
"
Review 3 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

I love my Footjoy Contour Casuals!!!!

October 7, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Coplay, PA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"I love my Footjoy Contour Casuals. It feels like you are wearing fuzzy bunny slippers on the course. The hard pyramidal rubber spikes hold you firmly to the earth! All this and so good looking!! I even wear them to the cinema with dungarees!
When the spikes eventually wear down, just toss the shoes and get new ones! No messing around with those twisty things! I strongly endorse this product"
Review 4 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Versatile Shoes

August 31, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Bristol, CT
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"I wear these to play golf and also as casual shoes. These shoes are extremely comfortable and grip well in all weather conditions.
I work in the golf department at Dick's Sporting Goods and wear these as my work shoes. They are supportive and my feet feel great even after a long day at work. Best of all I can go from work to the golf course without having to change shoes."
Review 5 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Comfy!!

August 26, 2013
By Anonymous
"Had to buy new shoes - saw some pros wearing these - tried them on (along with 6 competitors), by far the most comfortable golf shoes I have owned. Liked them so much, I bought another pair on the spot. Have played 1 round, no concerns...only gave 4 stars for some categories as I have not had for that long - but so far, so good!"
Review 6 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Cool, Casual Comfort

August 23, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: San Francisco, California
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"These are quite possibly the best, casual spikeless golf shoes I've worn on the course.
I started wearing these by accident as when my wife got them for me, they were just for getting around the clubhouse before a game.
The first day I put them on, I practiced putting and hit the range in them and they felt so light and comfortable. I was still able to get enough traction and weight transfer in them that I forgot to take them off and switch them before getting on the 1st tee box.
Shot an 8 over par, playing the Lake Course of my home course; which a good round for my game. What I remember most is how, despite the fact that I noticed them on me after 3 holes; I never switched to my regular golf shoes.
Better looking and more comfortable than my True Linkswear spikeless casual golf shoes.
Now I have 3 of these babies in white, orange and black. Absolutely love 'em!!!"
Review 7 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

very comfortable

August 7, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: philadelphia pennsylvania
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
"I was so happy with the feel of the footjoy contour, my legs or feet did not ache after 18 holes of golf. So glad I purchased them."
Review 8 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

comfortable!

June 20, 2013
By Anonymous
"these golf shoes are the most comfortable I have ever owned and no more removeable spikes!"
Review 9 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

May 24, 2013
By Anonymous
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"Most comfortable golf shoe I have owned. Played in extremely wet conditions this week and feet stayed completely dry."
Review 10 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Awesome shoe

April 24, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Florida
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I was a little skeptical about buying this type of golf shoe. All I can say is, not only is this the most comfortable golf shoe I've ever worn, they are the most comfortable shoes I own!"
Review 11 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Comfort!

March 16, 2013
By Anonymous
"Very comfortable right out of the box! Seem to be holding up very well."
Review 12 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Contour Casuals

March 13, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Savannah, GA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"I never believed these shoes could perform as well as they do. I've had these black ones for about 8-10 months. Great quality, fit and wear."
Review 13 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Walking on Sunshine

February 6, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Clearfield Utah
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Bought these and the ones with the Orange Stripe. had to spec order them with some winnings from tournaments. The shoes fit my feet like gloves. Very comfortable, light and most of all they hold up to my workouts on the treadmill. I prefer these over regular athletic shoes. They remind me of the old Sod Hog days......"
Review 14 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Super Comfortable

February 2, 2013
By Anonymous
"I've tried just about every type of spikeless shoe out there and this is the most comfortable yet."
Review 15 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Great buy

October 30, 2012
By Anonymous
Location: Fairfield Glade Tennessee
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I started seeing more and more golfers wearing the Contour Casuals and asked them if they were as comfortable as they looked. They all agreed that they were. I really didn't need a new pair of footjoys but bought them anyway and now wear them all the time. Exceptional value, very comfortable and I'm assuming durable. Thanks FJ."
Review 16 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Fantastic Overall Golf Shoe

September 29, 2012
By Anonymous
Location: Saint Paul, MN
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"This shoe is comfortable, stylish, waterproof, and performs like a golf shoe should. These shoes had great traction during the swing. I played early in the morning with dew on the ground. Not only did they not slip, but they also kept my feet dry. These shoes are as comfortable as running shoes. Great work Footjoy!"
Review 17 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Very Comfortable

September 29, 2012
By Anonymous
Location: Colorado
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
"These are some of the most comfortable shoes I have worn, as mentioned before they are great for the range of a quick 9. I wear them off course mostly as they are so comfortable and stylish."
Review 18 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Great Spikeless Shoe

September 29, 2012
By Fixer
Location: PA
"Picked up a pair recently and have three early morning, dewey rounds in. They perform very well. Very little slipping and comfortable. I think the Ecco Biom Hybrid is more comfortable, but the FJ CC feels more durable and resists water better......oh and for half the price. Get this shoe!!"
Review 19 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)

Sold on spikeless

September 14, 2012
By Anonymous
"I've owned several kinds of spikeless shoes before, Footjoy included, but these are the best ones yet. They are by far the most comfortable and are great for walking. I'm completely sold on this shoe."
Review 20 for Contour Casual™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(48 reviews)

September 6, 2012
By BrotherPJ
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"Great, comfortable shoe. Perfect for driving range and dry days on the course!"
1 2 3 next>>