Customer Reviews for Performance Lined Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FootJoy.

Performance Lined Sweater

The Performance Sweater achieves the perfect balance between performance, protection, and stylish comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Performance Lined Sweater
Review 1 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

A Waterproof Sweater

September 19, 2011
By ToddL
Location: Massachusetts
Handicap: 5 and under
"What a sweater! I was naturally skeptical when I heard it was a waterproof sweater. However, it exceeded my expectations. Stylish, comfortable, and easy to make a full swing with, this is the best performance sweater on the market. If you play in cool conditions, this is a must for your clothing collection!"
Review 2 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Best piece of cold weather gear on the market

January 15, 2014
By bajump
Location: KY
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"I'm a huge fan of this sweater. Looks great, and is super warm. It might even be too warm. If the temp gets above 45 (and not windy), I can't wear this sweater. Hard to fault an item made to keep you warm for doing it's job though.
Great product. Highly recommended."
Review 3 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Great sweater

October 24, 2013
By f1fan
"Perfect for cold days on the course, or wearing to the office when you don't want to wear a dress shirt.
The sweater fits and looks great, the durability is fantastic for wool. Be sure to read the care instructions, never send it off to the dry cleaner."
Review 4 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

performance plus

October 22, 2013
By gym131
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"Purchased 2 performance sweaters last fall.Played in cold (37 deg.) ,lite snow,wind and some lite rain. with just a shirt and lite sweater under. Great product!! Kept me warm and dry."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

My go to winter sweater

August 27, 2013
By adam62482
Location: Manalapan, NJ
"Love this sweater....keeps me the most warm on cold days due to the lining"
Review 6 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Great Winter Sweater

July 20, 2013
By ChuckZ
Location: Mt Pleasant, SC
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I have two of these outstanding garments. Throw one of these on on a cold day with a mock turtle and a golf shirt and you are all set.
You will stay warm and will have plenty of room to swing your clubs. Best golf sweater on the market.
"
Review 7 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Dont sweat the course conditions

February 9, 2013
By dbogie81
Location: Chicago
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"I bought this product back in the fall and have worn it several times since then. I love the fact the there is a wind-breaker liner sown into the sweater that makes it a great layering tool. it was a great replacement for just a plain windbreaker."
 
My Product Recommendations
ProDry® Pique Performance Shirt
4.8 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Sweater

November 19, 2012
By Indianolaburns
Location: Brandon, MS
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"Best looking, best feeling, warmest sweater out there for golf. It doesn't effect your swing at all. I normally hate wearing anything but base layer because I like to swing freely. This doesn't restrict you at all. It's almost to warm to wear with anything else."
Review 9 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Fantastic Piece

September 26, 2012
By MFreyPGA
Location: Malone, NY
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
"This sweater is the best golf sweater I've ever owned. It runs a little large upon purchase, but shrinks slightly after one wash...now it fits wonderfully! The sweater is fantastic in cool and breezy weather and works well in damp conditions. It has absolutely no restriction to your golf swing...almost like you're not wearing it! It's very comfortable and stylish enough that you can wear out on the town!"
Review 10 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Great sweater!

January 31, 2012
By golferdrmjr
Location: San Diego
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This is a great sweater! I highly recommend buying one of these Performance Sweaters. You will love it, it moves well, and is very comfortable."
 
My Product Recommendations
ProDry® Performance Lisle Shirts
5 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Worthy sweater

January 4, 2012
By TNT009
"Does not restrict swing and keeps you toasty warm.. Cant see myself wearing it alone in the rain, but it kept rain out."
Review 12 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Great Players Sweater

December 23, 2011
By Chris92009
Location: Ohio
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
"Having had a variety of sweaters over the years, this is the most comfortable and playable sweaters I have ever worn! Also, keeps me warm and does not restrict my swing."
Review 13 for Performance Lined Sweater
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)

Chilly no more

December 13, 2011
By Jerry
Location: Byfield Ma
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"This is the nicest and best product that I have purchased in years for chilly/breezy conditions.
I have not yet, used it in rainy conditions, but look forward to see if it works as advertised.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Performance Lined Sweater
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(14 reviews)