Customer Reviews for XPS-1™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FootJoy.

XPS-1™

The new XPS-1 golf shoes are engineered to provide incredible platform stability, XPS-1 takes outsole technology to an entirely new level...
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for XPS-1™
Review 1 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

The best

April 8, 2013
By Thumper
Location: Charleston, WV
Handicap: 11 to 15
"I am a large man with very hard to fit feet. thin heel, high instep with the balls of my feet wide. Just wore my XPS-1 this past weekend and they are the best fit I have ever had in a shoe period. The extra stability with the wide sole was awesome and the comfort is off the charts."
Review 2 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Awesome Shoe

January 23, 2013
By dolfan
Location: Charlotte
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"This is one awesome shoe. Ive been using my pair for about a year now and it's just as comfortable as day 1. I would highly recommend it!"
Review 3 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Great Performance

November 10, 2012
By jdgolf72
Location: Clarendon Hills, IL
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"What a great shoe! Very stable through the swing and equally comfortable walking down the fairway. No need to worry about losing your footing with this shoe."
Review 4 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

GREAT SHOES!

October 18, 2012
By JLGOLFER
Location: United Kingdom
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"These are the best shoes Footjoy has ever put on the market. Great comfort, Durability, and Stability throughout the swing.
The comfort is amazing, I have played thirty-six holes in the past with lesser made shoes and tremendous discomfort afterwards. With these, absolutely no discomfort! Keep up the great work FootJoy!!!
"
Review 5 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Just keep getting better!

October 4, 2012
By Golfnut35
Location: Oklahoma
Handicap: 16 to 20
"I have always worn Footjoy Dryjoys and love them! Knee surgery got me to look at the XPS-1's. Wow! Incredible shoe all the way around! Not very well known feature is the boa tightening system.....nice feature!"
Review 6 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

XPS-1 shoes

August 11, 2012
By 70moparjunky
Location: Orting WA
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"great shoes best I have ever had."
 
My Product Recommendations
XPS-1™
5 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

best deal on earth

July 24, 2012
By anon
Location: FL
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"i was able to get this shoe brand new at 75 dollars. from the first moment i put them on they had unmatched comfort. the leather was durable and felt broke in, the shoe was wide enough and offered good grip as the foot pivoted. Not once did i feel as if my feet were getting hot, all around one of the best shoes i have ever worn and it just happened 2 be my golf shoe at that."
Review 8 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Awesome

June 28, 2012
By TCgolfpro36
Location: RI
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"Very comfortable and easy to break-in. They're also very slick. Many people have complemented me on the great look."
Review 9 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Outstanding!

April 28, 2012
By Orion
Location: Mid-Missouri
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"These are very comfortable and VERY stable. I've no ankle roll problems but these are one stable platform.
I have read comments elsewhere proclaiming these to be heavy. Not so. Of course I wear boots which are 2.5 lbs. each nearly every day and I walk quite a bit. Not heavy.
The wide base distributes your weight well and provides a great grip for the cleats.
Buy a pair or five, you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 10 for XPS-1™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)

Snug and Stable

April 1, 2012
By thefinch
Location: Scottsdale
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"The XPS -1 paired with the BOA technology is one of the best golf shoes I have worn in years! I like the tread pattern with four in the heal, and the molded sole is actually wider than the golf shoe. BOA is the new velcro, I love it!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ratings-Only Reviews for XPS-1™
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(13 reviews)