Customer Reviews for Contour Series™

Contour Series™

Feel the flex with Contour Series golf shoes! Special construction allows for the ultimate in underfoot comfort and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (142 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
136 of 142(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contour Series™
Review 1 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Best shoe I've ever worn! PERIOD...

July 7, 2009
By Playing36
Location: Barnardsville, NC
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I recently purchased the Footjoy Contour Series shoes from the pro shop at work. I couldn't believe how confortable they felt when I put them on. But when I went to play the next day, I took about 10 steps in them and WOW! It felt as if I had been wearing them for months! I was simply astounded by how quickly they conformed to my feet and felt so soft, almost as if I were walking barefoot in the grass!
I've always worn Etonics, simply because that's what my best friend wore (he was the one who got me started at golf) and I figured since he was such a good golfer that the shoes must be that good too. Well, sad to say for Etonic but the Footjoy Contour Series is LIGHTYEARS AHEAD! It is absolutely the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn, PERIOD!
I had only planned to play 18 holes that day because I figured with new shoes on that my feet would be sore. Man was I wrong; my feet felt so good after the first 18 that I just had to continue and play 18 more holes that day! When I finished my second round, I was still amazed at how refreshed my feet seemed after playing 36 holes!
If you have never tried Footjoy shoes you are only hurting your feet by wearing anything else! And you know you can't focus very well if your puppies are whinin'!!! So do yourself (and your pups) a favor and try these babies out for yourself.
Thank you Footjoy, I'm a customer for life...
"
Review 2 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Super Comfort

October 20, 2014
By TomJ
" Super comfort with these shoes. Right out of the box, went for an easy 9 holes walking all the way and had no discomfort. Wish I could wear them to work. "
Review 3 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Rainy Day Shoe

September 16, 2014
By Jerry
Location: Byfield Ma
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Wanted a rainy day shoe and the Contour Shoe sure fit the bill. "
Review 4 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Great Shoes

December 13, 2013
By RonH
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I own the Contour and tow pairs of DryJoy Tour. The Contour's were confortable right out of the box. The shoes are on the third set of spikes and second set insoles cushions, yet they still perform great "
Review 5 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Durable, Reliable

October 28, 2013
By GolfingGrandpa
Location: Saint Johns, MI
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Been wearing FJ contours for over ten years. They are comforable, last several years and stay dry which is why I stay with these shoes. "
Review 6 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Contour "COMFORT" Series

September 30, 2013
By ZeeMan
Location: Greensburg, Pa.
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I normally golf 4 to 5 times per week and use a cart. However two days after purchasing FJ Contour Series golf shoes I walked 18 holes at Pinehurst #2. The shoes were unbelievably comfortable and never crossed my mind during the round. It wasn't until later that I realized how good I felt. Now if they could only get my clubs to work that well !!!
Thanks FJ for making a good round even better.
"
Review 7 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Footjoy Contour Shoes

July 12, 2013
By foxdenjack
Location: Stow Ohio
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I have worn Footjoy golf shoes for years because they are a quality shoe and last. I walk 27 holes per week and need a good pair of waterproof shoes because we are the second group off on Sundays and it is usually wet out when we start. My last pair of Contours started leaking after about 15 months of wear. They were sent back to Footjoy and they replaced them with a brand new pair. That is why I buy Footjoy, and will continue to buy their products because if there is a problem with their shoes, they do stand behind them. That is what customer service is all about. "
Review 8 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

New Shoes

June 18, 2013
By Hurstg0903
Location: Avon, IN.
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Today was a bad day, my car was stolen this am, This afternoon I've already replaced my stolen shoes with the contours series the best shoes I have ever had. "
Review 9 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Most comfortable shoe ever

April 15, 2013
By Steve1269
Location: South Bend, IN
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I have not worn a more comfortable shoe--golf or otherwise--ever! I walk most of the golf I play and did not experience any "break in" discomfort at all. The first time I put them on I was hooked and will not buy another brand or style of golf shoe. I tell people I know that I've had house slippers that are not as comfortable as these. The BOA Closure system is great allowing me to adjust the shoe to my feet throughout the round for maximum comfort and support.
Wish they were available in more colors, I'd like to have a brown or burgundy pair as well.
"
Review 10 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Lost its waterproofing early.

February 24, 2013
By eboos
Location: Whitinsville, MA
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I play a lot. Every time that I play I am walking. Even when I am not playing, I am usually practicing. With that being said, I was very pleased with the FootJoy Contour series shoes. They broke in very quickly and were very comfortible. My only complaint is that they did scratch up quickly and lost their waterproofing.
Even still, I would get another pair. I replaced these with DryJoy Tours. This was more of an upgrade than based out of necessity. "
Response from FootJoy:By DevinFJ MarketingFebruary 27, 2013
Hello Eboos,

If the shoe is under warranty and lost it's waterproofing capabilities you may be eligible for a replacement pair.

Please email FJConsumer@aushnetgolf.com with the issue and they will let you know what to do.

All the best,
FJ
Review 11 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Most comfortable shoe ever

October 19, 2012
By Shankmasters
Location: NJ
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" This is the shoe I wear when I am walking the course for sure, you cannnot beat the comfort out of the box. Good support and comfort and waterproof work great since I have been caught in the rain a few times "
Review 12 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

My new FJ shoes 54051

October 17, 2012
By Zgolfinman
Location: Southern CA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Got my new FJ Contours today from my Pro Shop and immediately tried them on and really liked the styling of the new shoes since I only saw a picture of them in the catalog. I went out for my regular Wed round and the shoes were very comfortable, no breakin required. No sore feet or blisters after 18 holes, best shoes on the market! "
Review 13 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Gray/Black Model

October 11, 2012
By edtward
Location: York PA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Purchased the Gray Contour model with the BOA lacing system. It was my first pair with the BOA lacing system. Love the fit, feel and performance of the shoe! The lacing system is awesome and can be adjusted so easily. May never go back to regular laces again. Finally, the shoe is very classy looking. I have received several compliments. Thanks Foot Joy!! "
Review 14 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Contour Series the Best

October 10, 2012
By DeeM
" I bought the style#54163 several months ago. They are very comfortable and hold up well in wet weather. I am a female, but have to buy the mens' shoes because Footjoy does not make my women's size. Fortunately I know the men's comparable size. However, footboy will no longer have this size available (9N). If this is your size I suggest you snap them up from your local dealer. I just bought the two remaining pair (style 54126 & 54117)
from my local dealer. At any rate, you cannot go wrong with the contour series. They are great!
"
Review 15 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

customer service

May 18, 2012
By Rezzo12000
Location: Bristol, Va.
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" I bought a pair of Contours last October while out of town. This May the left shoe starting leaking. I could not find the receipt and e-mailed customer service and told them my story. They said that Footjoy believed that their customers were honest people and to return the shoes and if defective they would replace them at no charge. I did this and one week later a new pair arrived. I believe this speaks highly of footjoy and I know that i will only buy their shoes. Of course, I have only bought their shoes for years anyway. I have always said why can't they make a street shoe as comfortable as a footjoy golf shoe. You put them on and it is like you have already broken them in. I'm a big fan. "
Review 16 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Extreme Comfort

April 30, 2012
By scurtis1948
" Never in my entire life has a brand new out of the box pair of any kind of shoes felt like they have already been worn and broken in but my new FJ 's are nothing short fantastic with fit and comfort. Simply awesome!! "
Review 17 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Perfect Shoes for Me!

April 7, 2012
By RABONI
Location: Macungie, PA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" I walk the course, never ride, and I am very finicky about how my shoes fit and feel. The Contours are the best golf shoes I have ever worn.
The fit is great ( I wear a 12N), and they are very comfortable starting right out of the box. Perfect!!
"
Review 18 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Best Shoes ever

April 6, 2012
By Jnb94
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I played with these shoes for the first time today, and they were amazing. I did not even have to break them in... Received a ton of compliments on the course. I will never wear another brand of golf shoes, after experiencing these. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 19 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

a Good pair of shoes

April 2, 2012
By norm
Location: Naples, Florida
Handicap: 21 to 25
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" what great golf shoes for such a low price.
The leather is of top grate,more durable then the thinner ones .and put together with great care.
"
Review 20 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(142 reviews)

Congrats Foot Joy

February 25, 2012
By Zacho
Location: Rhode Island
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" Just golfed with a man who was wearing a pair of Contours. He said that because of his narrow heels the Contours were the first pair of golf shoes he has worn on 30 years that were totally comfortable because of their closure system. Congratulations for building a great shoe. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>