Customer Reviews for Contour Series™

Contour Series™

Feel the flex with Contour Series golf shoes! Special construction allows for the ultimate in underfoot comfort and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
130
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
143 of 149(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Contour Series™
Review 1 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Best shoe I've ever worn! PERIOD...

July 7, 2009
By 
Location: Barnardsville, NC
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I recently purchased the Footjoy Contour Series shoes from the pro shop at work. I couldn't believe how confortable they felt when I put them on. But when I went to play the next day, I took about 10 steps in them and WOW! It felt as if I had been wearing them for months! I was simply astounded by how quickly they conformed to my feet and felt so soft, almost as if I were walking barefoot in the grass!
I've always worn Etonics, simply because that's what my best friend wore (he was the one who got me started at golf) and I figured since he was such a good golfer that the shoes must be that good too. Well, sad to say for Etonic but the Footjoy Contour Series is LIGHTYEARS AHEAD! It is absolutely the most comfortable shoe I have ever worn, PERIOD!
I had only planned to play 18 holes that day because I figured with new shoes on that my feet would be sore. Man was I wrong; my feet felt so good after the first 18 that I just had to continue and play 18 more holes that day! When I finished my second round, I was still amazed at how refreshed my feet seemed after playing 36 holes!
If you have never tried Footjoy shoes you are only hurting your feet by wearing anything else! And you know you can't focus very well if your puppies are whinin'!!! So do yourself (and your pups) a favor and try these babies out for yourself.
Thank you Footjoy, I'm a customer for life...
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Excellent product

August 25, 2015
By 
Location: NC
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" The title says it all, just an excellent shoe choice. I tend to walk nine twice a week in summer, early in morning, shoes are like walking on pillows. Moisture had not been any problem, cleats grab very well. First pair of Footjoys. Normally wear 11 medium widths in casual and dress shoes, but with sales rep at Golfsmith's assistance, decided on 101/2 wide's. Good choice for me, flat footed. "
Review 3 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Great Golf Shoes

August 14, 2015
By 
Location: Riverview, Florida
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I have been buying Contour golf shoes from FootJoy for years and have been very pleased with the shoes. I think the current Contour shoes are the best yet. They retained the quality that I have always insisted on and now the Contours are great looking as well. I may not be the best golfer who ever lived but I like to look like it and my new Contour shoes are a big part of that. Thanks to FootJoy for the new Contour shoes with great quality and looks. "
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Best golf shoe yet for me!

July 5, 2015
By 
Location: Southern New Jersey
Handicap: 21 to 25
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
" This is one of the most comfortable but yet stable golf shoe I have ever owned. I did take the time to wear around the house for a few days before using at the course just to make sure there were now issues. But man when I got to the course and had them on what stability, grip, and comfort did I finally possess. Thank you Footjoy for making a comfortable affordable shoe. I found these at Dick's and used a $20 coupon and were less than $97. "
Review 5 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

It doesn't get any better!

June 15, 2015
By 
Location: Skokie, IL.
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" These are the most comfortable golf shoes that I've ever owned. They are excellent in every aspect. BOA can't be beat, I hope they put it on more styles in the future. Once you try it you won't want to be without it. "
Review 6 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Love these!

May 27, 2015
By 
Location: new smyrna beach, fl
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" Great pair of shoes right here. Molds to your foot very comfortably. No heel blisters! Cleats are very grippy and durable. "
Review 7 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Love the spikes!

April 1, 2015
By 
Location: Illinois
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I have not had the BOA technology on my Foot Joys before now! WOW is all I can say! I will be looking for Foot Joys with the BOA technology in the future!
Thanks Foot Joy!
"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Super Comfort

October 20, 2014
By 
" Super comfort with these shoes. Right out of the box, went for an easy 9 holes walking all the way and had no discomfort. Wish I could wear them to work. "
Review 9 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Rainy Day Shoe

September 16, 2014
By 
Location: Byfield Ma
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Wanted a rainy day shoe and the Contour Shoe sure fit the bill. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Great Shoes

December 13, 2013
By 
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I own the Contour and tow pairs of DryJoy Tour. The Contour's were confortable right out of the box. The shoes are on the third set of spikes and second set insoles cushions, yet they still perform great "
Review 11 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Durable, Reliable

October 28, 2013
By 
Location: Saint Johns, MI
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" Been wearing FJ contours for over ten years. They are comforable, last several years and stay dry which is why I stay with these shoes. "
Review 12 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Contour "COMFORT" Series

September 30, 2013
By 
Location: Greensburg, Pa.
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I normally golf 4 to 5 times per week and use a cart. However two days after purchasing FJ Contour Series golf shoes I walked 18 holes at Pinehurst #2. The shoes were unbelievably comfortable and never crossed my mind during the round. It wasn't until later that I realized how good I felt. Now if they could only get my clubs to work that well !!!
Thanks FJ for making a good round even better.
"
Review 13 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Footjoy Contour Shoes

July 12, 2013
By 
Location: Stow Ohio
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I have worn Footjoy golf shoes for years because they are a quality shoe and last. I walk 27 holes per week and need a good pair of waterproof shoes because we are the second group off on Sundays and it is usually wet out when we start. My last pair of Contours started leaking after about 15 months of wear. They were sent back to Footjoy and they replaced them with a brand new pair. That is why I buy Footjoy, and will continue to buy their products because if there is a problem with their shoes, they do stand behind them. That is what customer service is all about. "
Review 14 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

New Shoes

June 18, 2013
By 
Location: Avon, IN.
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Today was a bad day, my car was stolen this am, This afternoon I've already replaced my stolen shoes with the contours series the best shoes I have ever had. "
Review 15 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Most comfortable shoe ever

April 15, 2013
By 
Location: South Bend, IN
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I have not worn a more comfortable shoe--golf or otherwise--ever! I walk most of the golf I play and did not experience any "break in" discomfort at all. The first time I put them on I was hooked and will not buy another brand or style of golf shoe. I tell people I know that I've had house slippers that are not as comfortable as these. The BOA Closure system is great allowing me to adjust the shoe to my feet throughout the round for maximum comfort and support.
Wish they were available in more colors, I'd like to have a brown or burgundy pair as well.
"
Review 16 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Lost its waterproofing early.

February 24, 2013
By 
Location: Whitinsville, MA
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I play a lot. Every time that I play I am walking. Even when I am not playing, I am usually practicing. With that being said, I was very pleased with the FootJoy Contour series shoes. They broke in very quickly and were very comfortible. My only complaint is that they did scratch up quickly and lost their waterproofing.
Even still, I would get another pair. I replaced these with DryJoy Tours. This was more of an upgrade than based out of necessity. "
Response from FootJoy:By DevinFJ MarketingFebruary 27, 2013
Hello Eboos,

If the shoe is under warranty and lost it's waterproofing capabilities you may be eligible for a replacement pair.

Please email FJConsumer@aushnetgolf.com with the issue and they will let you know what to do.

All the best,
FJ
Review 17 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Most comfortable shoe ever

October 19, 2012
By 
Location: NJ
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
" This is the shoe I wear when I am walking the course for sure, you cannnot beat the comfort out of the box. Good support and comfort and waterproof work great since I have been caught in the rain a few times "
Review 18 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

My new FJ shoes 54051

October 17, 2012
By 
Location: Southern CA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: Over 100
" Got my new FJ Contours today from my Pro Shop and immediately tried them on and really liked the styling of the new shoes since I only saw a picture of them in the catalog. I went out for my regular Wed round and the shoes were very comfortable, no breakin required. No sore feet or blisters after 18 holes, best shoes on the market! "
Review 19 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Gray/Black Model

October 11, 2012
By 
Location: York PA
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" Purchased the Gray Contour model with the BOA lacing system. It was my first pair with the BOA lacing system. Love the fit, feel and performance of the shoe! The lacing system is awesome and can be adjusted so easily. May never go back to regular laces again. Finally, the shoe is very classy looking. I have received several compliments. Thanks Foot Joy!! "
Review 20 for Contour Series™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(149 reviews)

Contour Series the Best

October 10, 2012
By 
" I bought the style#54163 several months ago. They are very comfortable and hold up well in wet weather. I am a female, but have to buy the mens' shoes because Footjoy does not make my women's size. Fortunately I know the men's comparable size. However, footboy will no longer have this size available (9N). If this is your size I suggest you snap them up from your local dealer. I just bought the two remaining pair (style 54126 & 54117)
from my local dealer. At any rate, you cannot go wrong with the contour series. They are great!
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>