Customer Reviews for SciFlex™

SciFlex™

The SciFlex features the finest hand crafted leather thats been engineered to stay softer longer and provide exceptional moisture resistance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
64 of 65(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SciFlex™
Review 1 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Great Fit

December 19, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Sandy, UT
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"I've worn other brands, but always get a great fit with SciFlex. Durability and comfort are great. Flexibility and feel are superb. The glove stays soft through lots of rounds of golf with minimal stretching."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Gerat Performer

December 13, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"SciFlex gloves fit great. The leather stays soft and pliable even after many rounds of golf in all types of weather."
Review 3 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Great glove in heat

November 22, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Canada
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"Glove fits so well -- the leather is soft and not too thick. Grip stays tacky even in the heat. Great glove for hot weather golfing!!!"
Review 4 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Sciflex Glove

October 25, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: Tulsa Oklahoma
"This glove is AWESOME. I have used this style of glove for a few years now, and it has only gotten better in this newest version. Fit is amazing and with the cadet sizing, it fits my hand completely. No extra material in the ends of the fingers, just sure fit and better enjoyment of the game. I recommend this to anybody wanting a top quality glove for a incredible price."
Review 5 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Great Feel & Grip

April 18, 2013
By Anonymous
Location: St.Andrews Scotland
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"Have been using SciFlex gloves for years and it does not disappoint. You get a great grip on them and they last. I bought a 6 pack and use a few for the range/practice and the others for the course and the practice ones are still in great condition the durability is great."
Review 6 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Hot weather is no match

October 23, 2012
By Anonymous
Location: Mansfield, TX
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I live in Texas and it gets hot, which means sweat is a problem. The Sciflex glove resists sweat like no glove I've ever used. Instead of the glove getting soaked, it seems to draw it away and the glove stays dry. Also, the leather is soft, but not thick feeling and provide excellent "tack". This is my glove for hot weather days."
Review 7 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Comfort and style

October 19, 2012
By Anonymous
Location: NJ
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
"This glove is comfortable and has various colors to choose from, it has the great leather feel unlike the cheapers gloves that feel too stiff"
Review 8 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

best glove ever

November 25, 2011
By wheelez3030
"longest lasting glove that i ever had it lasted almot the entire golf seasion"
Review 9 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)

FJ SciFlex

October 21, 2011
By Rwelch360
Location: Rochester, NY
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 10 to 19
"I recently switched to the FootJoy SciFlex glove this year from Nike gloves. I was very impressed with the fit and the comfort of the SciFlex glove. It provided a very soft comfortable fit, I was so impressed i went back to the store to stock up on gloves for the season. Needless to say i had enough gloves for this season and a few extra that will more than likely get me through next season. I felt like i had a great grip on the club and a nice comfortable fit and feel and would highly recommend you give these gloves a try, you may find yourself a convert like i did."
Review 10 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

FJ's Sciflex Glove

October 20, 2011
By fairwayfinder
Location: Telford
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Having previously purchased other manufacturers' gloves, I found myself drawn to Footjoy's Sciflex in my search for a new glove. It was the colour in the first instance that attracted me, but on closer inspection there is much more to like. The leather is very comfortable, a great feel on the hand and provides a good secure light grip on the club that inspires confidence. I particularly like the lycra / microfibre that runs across the knuckles and down the fingers. It provides a comfortable stretch that eliminates the slightly restricted feeling you get with an all leather glove. I also like the range of colours the lycra / microfibre is available in. I have been able to co-ordinate the glove with my clothing. As this is a recent purchase, time will tell on the durability of the glove, but it has a quality feel that suggests it will be on my hand for a long while."
Review 11 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

great golve!

July 28, 2011
By irishgolfer4
Location: Columbus, OH
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
"very comfortable, they breathe too (no sweaty soaked glove!)"
Review 12 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Long Lasting, Soft feel

June 19, 2011
By UWfan
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I play golf everyday and usually play more than 18 holes a day. I also am a lower handicap and stress that feel is very important to the golf game. When finding the right glove to use, nothing else was close to the all-around performance I found in the Sci-Flex. Not only am I able to use a very soft glove with great feel, but the glove lasts for long periods of time, even with all the hours I play. It is truly a fantastic product!"
Review 13 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)

SciFlex Glove

March 21, 2011
By yupyscm
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"Overall good feel, however, the material on top of hand near knuckles makes glove feel loose at times. While this adds to comfort, it also reduces stability for me."
Review 14 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Great Glove

December 14, 2010
By Nick
"This is a great glove to use in any weather conditions. Glove stands up well to rain as well as sweat. Gets normal wear and tear like any glove would."
Review 15 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Feel

November 6, 2010
By asdowdy
Location: tennessee
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"Ever since i Started playing golf competitively i have used this golf. i now play college golf and still use them."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 16 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Comfy

October 25, 2010
By Deno
Location: North Jersey
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"The most comfortable glove yet for me. Snug but flexable. I'm hooked. Great color selection to match any outfit or school."
Review 17 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Love this glove !

September 25, 2010
By Gman
Location: Elizabethtown, KY
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"My all time favorite golf glove. Sci-Flex is very soft and comfortable and does not need to be "broken-in". Best of all it stays soft and snug, doesn't lose it's feel even after several rounds of play. Color options make a great excuse to buy 2 or 3...."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Great glove!

September 18, 2010
By FuturePro
Location: CA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
"This is the best glove that I have ever used. I bought it the morning of trying it out, and I was astounded. After 18, the glove was still as good as new. It still had it's pearl white color and all."
Review 19 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Best glove ever

July 8, 2010
By Anonymous
Location: Florida
"just switched to this glove because of the summer/heat/sweat and is much more durable
overall- just fantastic!"
Review 20 for SciFlex™
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(65 reviews)

Best Glove

April 28, 2010
By twix
"I've played this glove from the day it came out. Along with the Sta-Sof this is the best glove on the market. What I really like is the flex points prevent me from tearing the glove after a few wears. And with a little lower price, you aren't losing any quality."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DryJoys®
4.7 out of 5(167)
 
 
 
Windy Conditions
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 3 next>>