Customer Reviews for DryJoys®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FootJoy.

DryJoys®

The #1 all-weather performance brand in golf. DryJoys are the standard of waterproof performance golf shoes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
2
155 of 167(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DryJoys®
Review 1 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Leaking after two months

December 3, 2009
By TonyG
Location: Los Angeles
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I returned a pair of Nike's because THEY were leaking and chose Dry Joys because I wanted shoes that stayed dry. I returned them this morning and was told that the retailer has to send them back to the manufacturer to "check them out". They're leaking and they were still wet when I took them in! I'm planning on getting a replacement of the same style because I liked everything else about the shoe. "
Response from FootJoy:By Mike LoweSr. Interactive Marketing Manager- FootJoyDecember 7, 2009
TonyG -

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Based on your description it sounds like something that will be fully covered under our 2 year waterproof warranty.

FJ prides itself on making great looking, durable and waterproof golf footwear. We are very sorry for the inconvenience and expect the replacement pair to fully live up to your expectations.
Review 2 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Ouch!

July 15, 2009
By ghuck
" These shoes are extremely uncomfortable. I like to walk the course and after 18 holes I can't wait to take my shoes off. Very disappointed in the comfortability. I have to tape my toes in order to play the next day in the same shoes.
I can not recommend these shoes! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Uncomfortable

November 18, 2009
By theo
Location: st pete florida
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" My dryjoys are not comfortable. The insole seems to be too thin. I can fell the points where the spikes are. Never had a pair of footjoys last more than six months without leaking. I have two pairs one pair leaks in heavy dew, and the other pair is uncomfortable to walk in, I only wear them when riding. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Not a good fit

August 10, 2009
By michaelj
Location: Knoxville Tn
Handicap: 21 to 25
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" My size 7 foot joys are much too large. The company tells me they are a standard size 7 but there is no way they match my street shoes. As a result I have a relatively new pair of golf shoes I cannot use, Will look at other brands in the future. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Fred

July 19, 2010
By Fred
Location: Washington
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" My lastest pair of Pods and I have ordered 4 different pair from various sources have disappointed me. I feel the Pods(spikes)coming through bottom of shoe after only wearing a couple of times. This makes walking 18+ holes very hard. FJ has said they'd credit so I'm happy there. Don't see much on this topic so I'd like to here from anyone who has experienced this issue? I am loyal customer of 20 years and are now trying a pair of SynrG to fix this issue.
thank you,
Fred "
Review 6 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)

look out the dryjoys

November 19, 2009
By maruman
Location: Tours ,France
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" I bought dryjoys in april this yeau and after 3 months ( about 25 round) the leather inside the shoes it cut at the heel.
Very disaointed about the quality of this part
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Dry Joys

November 17, 2009
By 5hole
Location: Boston, MA
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I've always loved FJ shoes, but this pair seemed to stretch out and wear down faster than other shoes I have purchased. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)

disappointed with waterproof guarantee

November 6, 2009
By chick
Location: west virginia
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" i just bought these shoes in aug of 09 and wore them 8 times before a recent golf trip in october on the first morning we had a heavy dew on the ground as well as from early morning waterings of the course and by the 4th hole my feet were wet i really like footjoy products and have never had a pair of their shoes leak until now i only hope that they will stand good on the warranty and exchange me for a new pair "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from FootJoy:By Michael LoweSr. Manager - FootJoy Interactive MarketingNovember 9, 2009
chick -

Very sorry to hear about the recent experience with your DryJoys shoes. This certainly sounds like a warranty issue. I will be following up with you offline to ensure you have all the necessary contact information for our Warranty Department.
Review 9 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Great look, but wear out really quick

September 25, 2009
By mizzy
" I have bought these shoes a couple of weeks ago. I got measured first and they fitted perfectly at that time and looked great. But after two rounds of golf they already seemed to have become much wider so that my foot and especially the heels are starting to move a little bit to much in the shoes. They offer great comfortability but now I have to wear thicker socks, which I don't really like to do. Maybe the new leather they use is a little bit too soft. Even so this are not the most expensive pair of FJ's, it's kind of disappointing as up to now I was very satisfied with all Dry Joys I had. "
Review 10 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Leaked after 1 year

September 24, 2009
By MorningWalker
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
" The only constant with my golf game over the last 20 years has been the manufacturer of my golf shoes. I play in the early morning so I need a shoe that is durable for walking and waterproof. Up until my most recent pair of dry joys I could count on Footjoy shoes staying waterproof well beyond the 2 year warranty period. This pair leaked after 10 months. I am now breaking in my first pair of Adidas. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from FootJoy:By Michael LoweSr. Interactive Marketing Manager - FootJoySeptember 25, 2009
MorningWalker-

I am very sorry to hear that you had a waterproofing issue with your shoes, as DryJoys have been the industry standard in waterproof golf shoes since 1989.

We will be contacting offline to follow up on your review.
Review 11 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Not quite up to my expectations

July 23, 2009
By ToothDoggyDogg
Location: Raleigh, NC
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
" I initially liked this shoe b/c it had the waterproof warranty, and it had the classic look without the classic price.
I play six to nine holes almost every morning before heading into work, and needless to say, the grass usually has dew on it. The majority of the shoe performs well at repelling the water, but the lizard pattern leather seems to soak up the dew quickly. The FootJoy warranty page even mentions that the lizard skin type leather tends to be more sensitive material.
Also, the sole of the shoe is a pain in the bum. Twigs, rocks, and gumballs constantly get stuck in the channel that runs between the fancy schmancy opaque looking portion of the sole underneath my heel, which can and has caused traction issues for me if I don't check occasionally to clear that channel out.
I still love footjoy for not making all their shoes look like space boots, but this product was somewhat of a miss for me.
I am very happy with the comfort of the shoe, and if you're not exposed to the elements consistently, then this could very well be an excellent shoe for you, but I think I'll stay away from the fancy lizard leathers and opaque soles for a while. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Poor comfort

July 1, 2009
By Coley
Location: Naples, FL
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
" This is my second attempt to replace my ECCO Golf shoes. When I wear my foot joys I can feel every screw head on my spikes. This is the second pair to have this happen. I have insoles in both shoes to make them as comfortable as my ECCO's. My proshop would gladly replace my shoes but they will only give me another pair with the same thin insole. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Design Flaw

May 31, 2010
By Vaughn
Location: Hartford, CT
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
" The shoe itself is very comfortable. I have a wide foot and therefore need a stable platform to transfer both weight and energy during the swing. The problem I have is the "eyelet design". The gray eyelet is made of a weak material. The wax shoelace acts as a "saw" and cuts through this thin wall within 15 uses or so. Currently, I am on my fourth replacement pair since August, 2009. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Nice shoes

May 19, 2010
By threeputtingfool
Location: Crestview, FL
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I have two pair of these, and am very pleased with them. They seem to run a tad bigger than my other FJ shoes over the years. Leather is consistent between shoes and is very soft. Keep some mink oil or FJ cream on them and they'll take a beating for a long time. "
Review 15 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Great buy

January 25, 2010
By bgolfv
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I got these on sale and am very happy with them. great stability and they look great. "
Review 16 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Comfortable!!!

January 21, 2010
By sg33
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" i search for a long time to fine a pair of shoes that i could walking 18-27 holes in that didnt make me feet feel like death when i was done with my round. Trying to find a shoe that looks good as well as feels good is hard to fine. This shoe is for sure a winner. "
Review 17 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Solid Classic Shoe

November 18, 2009
By Andy
" Great looking classic shoe that is ready to hit the course the second you put them on. Zero break-in time. They fit my narrowish foot well, better than my former shoes, the GF II. I had to rate them 4 stars on performance because I did not play my best with them. Sorry! "
Review 18 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Dry Joy Shoe Performance

November 18, 2009
By Nobs
" I have owned numerous pairs of footjoy shoe products over the years and for the avid golfer these shoes perform well. They are very comfortable and hold the turf well in all conditions wet as well as very dry in the late summer months. I would recommend these shoes for the 5-10 a year round player who requires only the finest equipment. "
Review 19 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Great for the hard to fit

November 17, 2009
By jtldsign1
Location: Olathe, KS
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 5 to 9
" I would love to thank the individuals at FootJoy for offering all of your shoes in a wide variety of sizes and, in particular, widths. I have owned a number of styles of FootJoys over the years and the consistancy of sizes between styles and the availability of Wide for my E width feet leaves me a customer for life. Always a great value but most importantly, always a comfort. "
Review 20 for DryJoys®
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(167 reviews)

Comfrotable shoes

November 17, 2009
By jlreib
Location: PA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
" I have tried other golf shoes but always come back to Footjoys. They last much longer than any other golf shoe. "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>