Customer Reviews for FJ Cart Mitts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at FootJoy.

FJ Cart Mitts

Keep your hands warm when the temperature drops with FJ Cart Mitts...
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FJ Cart Mitts
Review 1 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Great Product

February 3, 2013
By Anonymous
"Keeps your hands warm in the coldest conditions. Takes a couple strokes off your round on cold days."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Best Item for Winter Golf

March 16, 2011
By dstew
Location: Charlotte, NC
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 60 to 99
"Nothing is worse than having cold hands while playing a round of golf! These Cart mittens were possibly the best winter buy of the season for me. Super Warm and Extra Dry!"
Review 3 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Warm and Easy to Play

January 12, 2011
By ToddL
Location: Massachusetts
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"Very warm and useful. A must for any golfer who plays in the cold weather. Not just for riding in a cart."
Review 4 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Nice and toasty

December 16, 2010
By Anonymous
Location: Florence, KY
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"Awesome gloves to wear between shots. If your walking they can be a bit awkward but otherwise they are excellent."
Review 5 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

KEEP WARM BETWEEN SHOTS

December 6, 2009
By Beetle
Location: Southern Indiana
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"I cannot wear 2 gloves so titleist came out with my cold weather game saver . I can put the mitts on in between shots &either take them off or flip them back to make my next shot. Smooth and in southern Indiana a definite Must for someone that can't wear 2 gloves or even one when I Putt. Thanks Titleist"
Review 6 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Comfy

November 21, 2009
By ottsjr13
Location: Washington, DC
Handicap: 26 to 30
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"This item is very comfortable and user freindly when playing golf in cold weather winter conditions. I would highly recommend to all cold weather players."
Review 7 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Extends my golf season

November 19, 2009
By upndown
Location: Fairfield Connecticut
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"They are a personal necessity on those 40 degree days - and I don't ride carts!
I prefer a "hands-on" grip and these easy on and off mitts keep my hands warm and sensitive between shots. Great styling and that fleece does the job - soft and warm.
"
Review 8 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Warmest Product Available

November 18, 2009
By golferpet
Location: Claremore, Oklahoma
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
"Cart Mitts are the warmest and most confortable thing I have found for winter golf. You can hit your clubs without having to take them off. Just slide your hands through the opennings in the palms and take your grip and swing away. You can also place a Hot Hands pack inside on those really really cold days and still swing away. Great product and great design."
Review 9 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

So Warm

November 18, 2009
By Larr
Location: Florida
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I use the Fleece Cart Mitts when golfing in the cold weather. They work well inbetween golf holes when I am pulling my golf cart. My hands stay warm and I am in good shape to tee off of the next hole."
Review 10 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Fleece Cart Mitts

November 18, 2009
By Bobsgolfbag
Location: Albany NY
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: Over 100
"Golf outside year around in up state NY has rules and the number one winter rule is to have the right winter gear. Foot Joy Fleece Cart Mitts are a must have without them can you say frost bite? Trust me the mitts are far less expensive than a trip to the ER. Warm, comfortable and just the thing you need in your bag for cold wearher play. Stay warm score well."
Review 11 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Saved by the Mitts

November 18, 2009
By rtgomm1
Location: Henderson, NV
Handicap: 6 to 10
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
"Last year I went to a golf tournament in Carson City, NV in October. Before leaving home, I checked the weather forcast. It said that there was a chance of showers and possibly cool. I decided to throw my cart mitts into my bag. Upon arrival at the course, the weather had gotten very cold. After we were escorted to our first hole (shotgun start), and began play, it started to snow. My fellow golfer sharing the golf cart, was freezing, and had no warm gloves. So, since I am left-handed, and he is right-handed, I gave him the right cart mitt, and kept the left. And so we continued the round. After a few more holes, the weather improved, but we still were saved by the FJ cart mitts."
Review 12 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Long-term test

November 18, 2009
By pretzladay
"I bought my cart gloves 4 or 5 years ago and they become more indispensable every winter. If the temp's near 40, I'm playing. Love flipping them up to hit a shot, and really love flipping them back down to warm up again. Pairing them with Wintersof gloves is the ideal setup. Have you considered a version with a soft, waterproof, windproof shell?"
Review 13 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Keeps me playing

November 17, 2009
By Anonymous
Location: Berkshire Hills, MA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"I have Raynaud's Syndrome in my hands and feet. These easy on/easy off mitts allow me to play in cold weather conditions."
Review 14 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Great season extender

November 17, 2009
By Oneace
Location: Aurora, IL
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 30 to 39
"Every avid golfer should own a pair of these gloves. They keep your hands warm and allow you to maintain your feel even when golfing in 40 degree temperatures. They slide up your arms easily to grip the club and then quickly pull down to keep your hands warm. They are also great for other activities such as holding binoculars while watching football."
Review 15 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Keep Warm While Driving

November 17, 2009
By Presidio
Location: San Francisco, CA
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: 40 to 59
"Looking to keep warm on chilly days while golfing. These mitts are the perfect solution to keep warm while not interfering with your playing."
Review 16 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Toasty Fingers

November 17, 2009
By Jaybone
Location: DC area
Handicap: 5 and under
Rounds per year: Over 100
"I double check my bag for these mitts before a round in cold weather. They are so simple to just slip up on your wrist. Most important gear in the bag!!"
Review 17 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

Warth and Comfort for you hands!!

November 17, 2009
By doctorbob
Location: Bucks County, PA
Handicap: 11 to 15
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"I picked up a pair of the FootJoy Cart mitts a few years ago and they haven't left my bag since. These mitts are so comfortable and warm, plus with the added benefit of easily exposing your hands by pushing them up is fantastic. I play without a glove or any gloves. In the fall and winter months up here in the Philly area it can get pretty cold. These mitts are worth their weight in gold. Buy a pair and you won't be disappointed."
Review 18 for FJ Cart Mitts
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)

If you live in a cold weather area - you need this

November 17, 2009
By Jabrch
Location: Chicago, IL
Handicap: 16 to 20
Rounds per year: 20 to 29
"These gloves rock! Keep your hands warm, but go on and off quickly.
I love them!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for FJ Cart Mitts
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Consumer Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Durability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
(22 reviews)